Ironman Tire Reviews

Updated 7/3/2020

Ironman is a brand of the Hercules Rubber & Tire company, which itself is a partner of Cooper Tires, the fourth largest tire manufacturer in the U.S. You can find them at your local Tire Pros or many other independent shops, as well as online.

FTC Disclosure: We may receive compensation when you click on our links and/or purchase products linked on this web site.

Touring All-Season

Ironman GR906 Best Value Pick
4.7 out of 5 based on 163 user ratings as of 7/3/20.

The Ironman GR906 is our new Touring All-Season value pick for 2020. It has an excellent average rating, no doubt due in part to a very affordable price. However, reviewers give it high marks in all categories including quietness, comfort, wet and dry traction, which are all hallmarks of a good Touring All-Season tire.

Read all Ironman GR906 Reviews at TireBuyer

Passenger All-Season

Ironman RB-12
4.4 out of 5 based on 20 user ratings as of 7/3/20.

This is a basic all-season tire, with average reviews. We would lean toward the Ironman GR906 instead, which has better reviews.

From Ironman: "Get the year-round performance you need at a price you’ll love with the Ironman RB-12 all-season touring tire. Built for all-season performance, the RB-12’s tread incorporates slots, grooves, and sipes that deliver powerful wet-weather handling and help reduce hydroplaning. The tread design delivers stability in all road conditions, while also helping to quiet road noise, so you can count on a smooth, comfortable ride. Introducing Ironman’s 2-year Road Hazard Protection Policy. Replaces your tire if it suffers road damage under normal driving conditions."

Read all Ironman RB-12 Reviews at TireBuyer

Performance and High Performance All-Season

Ironman iMOVE GEN2 AS
4.4 out of 5 based on 283 user ratings as of 7/3/20.

The iMOVE GEN2 tires seem to get decent enough ratings for dry traction, but reviewers complain that it's not usable even in light snow situations. As such we would consider these only for use as a summer tire. There are far better options in the High Performance All-Season category - check out our Best Tires by Category page where you'll find our top picks.

Read all Ironman iMOVE GEN2 AS Reviews at TireBuyer

Light Truck and SUV All-Season

Ironman iMOVE GEN2 SUV
4.4 out of 5 based on 51 user ratings as of 7/3/20.

The iMOVE GEN2 SUV appear to have similar reviews as the iMOVE GEN2 AS. They seem to get decent enough ratings for dry traction, but reviewers complain that it's not usable even in light snow situations. As such we would consider these only for use as a summer tire.

Read all Ironman iMOVE GEN2 SUV Reviews at TireBuyer

Ironman Radial A/P
4.6 out of 5 based on 46 user ratings as of 7/3/20.

The Radial A/P is a Highway All-Season tire for light trucks and SUVs with wheel sizes between 15"-17". Reviews are excellent all around including for inclement weather.

Read all Ironman Radial A/P Reviews at TireBuyer

Ironman RB SUV
4.6 out of 5 based on 183 user ratings as of 7/3/20.

The RB SUV is a highway touring tire for SUVs and light trucks. It's a well-rated tire for highway cruising in both dry and wet weather.

Read all Ironman RB SUV Reviews at TireBuyer

Light Truck and SUV All-Terrain

Ironman All Country A/T
4.7 out of 5 based on 659 user ratings as of 7/3/20.

The All Country A/T is a well-rated, affordable option to expensive top-tier A/T tires like those offered by BFGoodrich and General. These are worth a good look with over 150 reviews available. They may not fit for larger trucks however, as we only see sizes available for 15-18" wheels.

Read all Ironman All Country A/T Reviews at TireBuyer

Light Truck and SUV Mud Terrain

Ironman All Country M/T
4.7 out of 5 based on 544 user ratings as of 7/3/20.

This looks to be one of Ironman's best sellers, the All Country M/T mud terrain tire. With over 200 reviews, scores are excellent in every category except for noise. They're available in sizes from 15" up to 22".

Read all Ironman All Country M/T Reviews at TireBuyer

You may also want to check out these brands at similar price points: Antares Cooper Delinte Dextero Douglas Falken Fuzion Hercules Kumho Landsail Milestar Nankang Nexen Primewell Triangle Westlake