Firestone Tire Reviews

Updated 10/30/18

Firestone is a well-known tire brand, owned by Bridgestone. We particularly like some of their Destination All-Terrain and Mud Terrain tires, as well as their winter tires.

FTC Disclosure: We may receive compensation when you click on our links and/or purchase products linked on this web site.

Passenger Tires

Firestone All Season
4 out of 5 based on 5 user ratings as of 10/27/18.
The Firestone All Season is an unremarkable passenger tire for cars, available in a wide variety from 14" - 20" sizes. Read all Firestone All Season Reviews at TireBuyer

Touring All-Season

Firestone FR710
4.4 out of 5 based on 96 user ratings as of 10/27/18.
Firestone's FR710 is an average touring tire. Take a look either at the Precision Touring tire, below, or one of the other best rated touring tires on our list. Read all Firestone FR710 reviews at TireBuyer

Firestone Champion Fuel Fighter
4.1 out of 5 based on 8 user ratings as of 10/27/18.
The Firestone Champion Fuel Fighter replaces the Precision Touring. Early reviews are fair, though we cannot recommend it for winter weather driving. It received poor results in a Tire Rack comparison test, scoring poorly for braking in snow. It does live up to its name however, tying the Goodyear Assurance All-Season for best fuel economy. Read all Firestone Champion Fuel Fighter Reviews at TireBuyer

Firestone Precision Touring
4.7 out of 5 based on 88 user ratings as of 7/20/17.
Update: The Firestone Champion has replaced the Precision Touring.

Firestone's old Precision Touring tire was well reviewed at both the Tire Rack and TireBuyer. It got good marks for rain and hydroplaning resistance, along with top 5 ratings for snow and ice traction. For the best All-Season winter performance however, we would recommend the Continental TrueContact.
Read all Firestone Champion Fuel Fighter Reviews at TireBuyer

Max and Ultra High Performance Tires

Firestone Firehawk Indy 500
4.5 out of 5 based on 159 user ratings as of 10/30/18.
The Firehawk Indy 500 is also a well-rated UHP summer tire. It has probably the most interesting tread pattern we've ever seen - there's even what can be best described as a lightning bolt to the outside edge. These are definitely worth a look, and are price competitive with the similarly rated BFGoodrich g-Force Sport COMP-2s above. Read all Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 Reviews at TireBuyer

Truck Mud Terrain

Firestone Destination M/T
4.9 out of 5 based on 33 user ratings as of 3/6/18.

Firestone's mudder has excellent reviews, coming in 2nd place in Tire Rack's survey behind the BFGoodrich Mud-Terrain T/A KM2, and should be slightly less expensive depending on the size. We've made it #1 on our Best Tires list due to excellent driver ratings and value.

Update: The original Destination M/T has been replaced by the new M/T2, which has solid reviews out of the gate.

Read Firestone Destination M/T2 Reviews at TireBuyer

Snow / Winter Tires

Firestone Winterforce 2 (studdable)
4.7 out of 5 consumer rating based on 401 user ratings as of 10/27/18.

Firestone's Winterforce tire is well liked by most drivers. It has a 9.4 / 10 rating for light snow traction and 9.2 for deep snow traction rating. For 2018, Firestone released the Winterforce 2 edition. It has great early reviews, and we expect it will continue to be a good snow tire. Sizes come in 14" - 18" wheel sizes. Prices range from $66-134 as of Fall 2018.

Read all Firestone 2 Winterforce reviews at TireBuyer

Firestone Winterforce 2 UV (studdable)
4.7 out of 5 consumer rating based on 366 user ratings as of 12/9/17.

Firestone's Winterforce 2 UV tire is the Light Truck / SUV version of the highly rated Winterforce. The most upvoted review for the prior Winterforce UV edition is from a driver who lives at 8,000+ ft. elevation!

Read all Firestone Winterforce 2 UV reviews at TireBuyer

You may also want to check out these brands at similar price points: BFGoodrich Cooper Continental Falken General Hankook Kumho Michelin Sumitomo Uniroyal Yokohama